We don’t want you to go but in good faith and in favor of our customers just like we made the exit process smooth just we made our onboarding smooth.
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly on the website — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel:
- An electronic or physical signature of the person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the copyright interest;
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
What happens when you cancel?
- You won’t be able to access your account once you cancel as on immediate basis, so make sure you save/copy everything you want to keep beforehand.
- This action is not undoable. We’ll permanently delete your account data immediately from our servers, logs and backups. Retrieving data for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so think twice before you take any action.. Data can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
- We won’t bill you again once you cancel. If you haven’t used your credits or are looking for a refund then its better to contact prior to cancel, contact us for a fair refund. We’ll treat you right.
System Initiated cancellations
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
- If you’ve initiated the signup process but left in the middle for more than 7 days.
- After 180 days of inactivity
The cancellation policy document was last updated on 1 April 2021.
If you have any questions or concerns regarding our policies, please send us a detailed message and we will try to resolve your concerns.